This morning I woke up amidst a pile of pillows, a homemade quilt and rain pattering against the window. (I also heard the garbage trucks collecting garbage from my street but that image is less poetic than the others). Nevertheless, I woke up and felt inspired to begin writing and expressing myself through a blog. I’ve tried keeping a blog in the past but for some reason it never caught on. I’m unsure of what this blog will entail but it would be nice to record bits and bobs of my life. I have a feeling that this year will be a challenging–yet rewarding year. Between my fourth year as a History major/English minor, a brilliant job as an administrative and outreach coordinator at a Women’s Centre and my overall life as a new-found Haligonian, I feel like it will be a good year.

