Accessories

This is the third and final installment of my ‘Wardobe Series’. I found it very helpful for me to make collages of the types of clothes and accessories that I want to purchase so that I can have a visual representation of what my wardrobe will look like when all is said and done. I still have three categories of pieces in my wardrobe that I need to buy and I will include them at the end of this post. For now, I will leave you with some websites that really pushed my project forward:

DeadFleurette

APair&ASpare (check out her ‘Wardrobe Rehab section)

So aside from all of this wardrobe business I’ve been keeping busy with my life, school and work. My lover has been making me Indian cuisine (red lentil curry) and chapatis. The other day he helped me make a kimchi omelete as well. I am incredably lucky to have someone to cook me good food! I also did a couple DIYs:

Blood candles (for Halloween!) It was so simple: Collect wine bottles for a month (my roomates and I collected 8…apparently we like our wine) and then buy some tall, white candle sticks. Buy a little red candle and pour the wax onto the tall candle. Also, don’t forget to fill the wine bottle with water halfway and add some red food colouring to make it even more gruesome. I also photobombed this by accident–sorry haha

I also decided to display my pictures in a new way; I basically took some string and used thumb-tacks to hold it in place. Then I took clips and placed them all along the string to get this bunting effect. Here is the result:

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed this jumbled post. It is basically a grab bag of different things. I said I’d leave the rest of my ‘Wardrobe Series’ list at the end of the post so without further adieu:

Accessories

  • Mens watch
  • Statement earrings
  • Thin waist belts (3)
  • Steady collection of nail polish
  • Glasses
  • Deep red wine scarf
  • Perfect bathing suit
  • Structured day-bag

Dresses

  • Structured Black dress
  • ‘Going Out’ structured dress

Undergarments

  • Nice, everyday bras (4)
  • Nice, everyday underwear (14)
  • Housecoat
  • Soft sleeping shorts
  • Night shirts (2)
  • Black socks
  • Vintage inspired lingerie sets (2)

Makeup

  • Lush foundation
  • Foundation brush
  • Mac setting powder
  • Blush in perfect shade
  • Daily moisturizer
  • Toner
  • Mascara
  • Nude lipstick + pencil
  • Eyebrow pallet and tools
  • Eyeshadow pallet
  • Eyeshadow brush
