Last night my roomate decided to have a ‘Chalet Night’/Nov.5th Guy Fawkes night/Birthday-ish celebration which turned out to be quite lovely! We lit a bunch of candles, gathered some chocolate and fruit for fondue, got out the wine, set up some spaces for board games and invited some beautiful people to come share with us. As you can see from the first two pictures, I really enjoyed setting up the table. Lately I’ve been lusting over my own apartment with my own cutlery and home decor…(but that’s another story). Anyway, the first two pictures are mainly to show you how cute our table looked.

On one side of the room we had some people playing ‘Settlers of Catan’ which sounds like a really fun game but I refuse to learn the rules otherwise I know my boyfriend and roomates will beg me to play it every night (wow, I think I just revealed to the world how nerdy we are). On the other side of the room we played Munchkin which was actually really fun once you figured out the rules.

This picture of Robert picking his nose will forever remain on the interwebz and the only reason why I included it is because Jess is so dang cute! All night I kept asking my guests to ‘hold still’ so I could take their picture because it is damn hard to take pictures at night without a flash. I think I’m going to make it a New Years resolution to learn more about night photography and the aperture setting on my camera.

‘Chalet Night’ was a success and it was so good to have a nice gathering of people who were into playing board games and being cool with us. This past week I’ve been sick with the flu so having a nice night was in due order! Cheers!

