Jacket– Urban Outfitters

Sweater– Casta Blanca

Tank Top– Smart Set

Necklace– On loan

Skirt– Casta Blanca

Tights– Sears

Boots– Locale

Oh my goodness, I’ve been away from this blog for quite a long time. It’s odd how fast time flies (especially around exam/holiday time). I’m currently back in BC for the holidays and today my family and I picked up my poppy from the airport. Afterwards we headed over to a family friend’s house for a delicious brunch that was presented so beautifully. I wish I had my camera to show you how lovely the entire spread looked.

Anyway, I wanted to update everyone on some of my winter goals which I’ve actually been trying to stick to. In terms of my wardrobe re-haul, I’ve been making some progress with sticking to my strict rules of choosing classic and well-cut pieces for my wardrobe that will last me for a while. Two new things that I bought are this jean jacket and these new boots which I felt will carry my through milder winter days as well as the Spring weather in Halifax. I love the ‘tougher’ look of the jean material paired with the leather and buckle.

Oh! I wanted to post this video from my boyfriend’s best friends band in Vancouver. They’re called “The River and The Road” and all I can say is…wow. I’ve been listening to them non-stop. Here is the video for ‘I Tried’ sung by Keenan Lawlor

