I wanted to do a quick review of Laura’s Cafe on Barrington St, Halifax because I felt that they deserved a tiny bit of publicity. Laura’s Cafe is a little tucked away diner in the South End which features Canadian and Russian cuisine and all-day breakfast for as low as $6.50. When the ‘South End Diner’ burnt down a couple months ago, I began to look for another spot that offered good quality, low priced brunch that would be nice to visit on a Sunday morning with my boyfriend and my poppy.

Well, last Sunday was the first time we popped into Laura’s Cafe and we were not dissappointed! The decor was a cute mix of traditional Russian decor and 70’s mustard yellow + bright orange themed tables and curtains. Somehow it all worked together and I found myself compelled to take photos of everything! The food was cheap and delicious (I ordered a spinach and feta omelette) and it was so good. Also the homefries were seasoned with something seriously awesome though quite salty (so watch out for that).

Our waitress said the cafe has been open since October and I’m convinced that when the word gets out it’s going to be one of those packed brunch-type diners so you better go take advantage while you can!

Cheers!

