Birthdays are so much fun! I felt so loved this year and received some amazing gifts that were completely unexpected. Here are two colourful cards–one hand made pop-up card that is amazing and the other one with sparkle type! Also, that candle smells SOOO good. It smells like a cucumber sandwich!

Ahhh! I feel like my friends know me so well. I got a beautiful sampler tea set from a lovely lady and her equally lovely lover. Also a feminist magazine, a hard-covered book of short stories with a beautiful card, a tiny origami raccoon, chocolate, bath salts, certificates to get a vegetarian donair, glittery stick-on nails and a box of old-fashioned gum.

My amazing friend and co-worker brought me some gorgeous cupcakes that she decorated herself…that is skill. (photo cred to Allison) :)

Gordon made me a bearded-owl breakfast complete with a ketchup smile!

Yesterday I went for a Korean lunch.

All in all, I felt loved. That is the most important part I think. Gordon took me out for a fancy dinner, I had some fun phone chats with my family and I spent some me-time.

I will be kickin’ off my 22nd year with energy and new-found commitment. Yipppeeee!

